• Shared Leadership Header
    Forest Charter School values shared leadership. Since the inception of the school, a collaborative team of FCS educators has met monthly to explore policy, state requirements, curriculum, program development, and many other school issues. This dynamic leadership team is positive and solution-oriented.

    We value the commitment of the following Faculty Council members: 
    • Peter Sagebiel – Executive Director
    • Meshawn Simmons – Business Director 
    • Paul Simoes – Academic Dean
    • BJ Hatcher – Assistant Director
    • Christine Sween – Supervising Teacher and Assistant Director, Foresthill and Auburn Area
    • Janice Eggers – Assistant Director and College Advisor, Truckee
    • Amy Woods – Supervising Teacher
    • Heather Buck – Supervising Teacher
    • Bethany Knott – Supervising Teacher